The Dewitt Creativity Group is a united effort on behalf of the creatively-minded students at DHS to ensure continued innovation and expression in all forms.

2011 Michigan Creative Educators Summit Recap


On behalf of the DeWitt Creativity Group, a big thanks to the speakers, presenters, sponsors (Dean Transportation, LEAP, and Michigan Virtual University) and attendees of the 2011 Michigan Creative Educators Summit. The participation of such a diverse and determined gathering will help contribute to challenging the current status quo of education reform. Every speaker and presenter had something important and unique to say. We will build a movement of educators, students, parents, business owners, concerned citizens, academics, and politicians  that will demand creativity and innovation be at the core of change in K-12 education. For a detailed summary of the 2011 Michigan Creative Educators Summit, please see: www.lansingstatejournal.com/article/20110320/NEWS05/103200496/Summit-aims-set-goals-school-reform-Michigan

Thanks to the following individuals:

Casey Cavanaugh

Austin Howard               Linda Frederickson

Pam Jodway                 Jay Bennett

Sara Graham                Kellie Dean

 Soji Adelaja                  Lansing Community College

Joe Lopez                     Matinga Ragatz

Linda Hundt                  Christina N. Berchini

Robin Harris                 Keri Litwiller

Brian Byars                   Bryan Ritchie

Jeff Thoenes                  Ashley Sonefeld

Karl Norberg                 Kayla Fournier

Averie Conn                 Matt Hygh

Kerissa Bradley          Erica Hodges

Abby Turpen                 Danielle Draves

Megan Smania           Sophia Lantz

John Esch                    Rachel Heinze

Ed DeLaCruz              Katie Coon

Kristal Edie                 Julian Stall